Hiroki Takahashi

Hiroki Takahashi was born 8 December 1979 in Towada, Aomori Prefecture. In 2014, he won the Shincho Prize for New Writers for his debut Finger Bone, and the 39th Noma Literary Prize for Sunday People in 2017. His novel Ceremonial Fire won the 159th Akutagawa Prize in 2018.

Takahashi’s other works include the works Morning Glory, Swimming School, and When the Music Stops.